top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEmma Vordenbaum

A Little About Me

When deciding on the categories I wanted this blog to be divided into, I knew that I wanted it to be a place for me to write about my favorite books and express my love of writing stories. But in my past blogging experiences, I found that writing about my life and my faith was something I also loved to do. I didn't want to lose that in this new blog, so I divided it into three categories: Books, Life, and World. Under the World category, I'll write about anything my heart desires, but under the Life category, I will write about matters close to my heart and maybe tell a few stories about my own experiences.


I figure that the best way to start the Life category is to tell a little bit about me. So, like I've said, I love reading and writing stories (especially YA fiction, because teenagers are cool and I believe telling their stories is important). I love Jesus, and I love people. I love learning about others and finding out what makes them who they are. My favorite color is purple, and I'm a Dallas Cowboys fan. For most of my life, I played softball (my favorite position is catcher), but I have always loved football, too! I love Italian food, but my favorite restaurant is probably Chipotle (if you can't find me, I'm probably there), and as you might be able to tell from my Instagram, I love my family and friends. (But this list is in no particular order, y'all!)


My hope for this blog is that it will be fun, helpful, and encouraging. I want it to promote great books and stories, but I also hope that it might make someone smile. I hope that the writing on this blog shows love and understanding. In my life, the writing of others has made me feel less alone and more understood, and that is my goal with anything I write. But I have also learned a lot through reading the words of others, and I hope that in writing for this blog, I can learn even more. (Writing and blogging is a great way to express, process, and think. I would recommend it to anyone who has an interest in it. Your words, thoughts, feelings could change the world if you gave them a chance!)


The world is constantly growing and changing, and I can't wait to keep growing and learning, too. So...here's to reading, writing, living and loving!

27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page